family and friends

My daughter’s 1st day of Kindergarten!

The beginning of my daughter’s journey.

themercadoproject

Hello everybody!  I hope you guys are well.  I, on the other hand, am a basket FULL of emotions.  I’m happy, sad, proud, worried and extremely scared.  Why, you may ask?  Well my beautiful daughter just went to her 1st day of Kindergarten.  It was time for me to let her go into the real world and it was a daunting task to do.  I know I have to relax and just let life happen naturally.  But I also know that we live in a world that can be very, very cruel.

Yes, I’m a realist, but I’m going to do my best to focus on the positive and see the glass as “half full”.  Yadda, yadda, yadda.

My daughter woke up excited.  I made her breakfast, one of her favorites: chocolate chip pancakes with a side of sliced apples.  We put her uniform on, took pictures, and started our walk to school.  She, understandably…

View original post 190 more words

Leave a Reply

