art / BJJ / health / Humor / judo / thirstythursday / workout

Workout: “The 100” 2.0

Workout: “The 100” 2.0

the workout 2.0 judo,bjj,wrestling

So I revised the previous “The 100” workout, and dubbed it “The 100” 2.0.

During my last training session I did “The 100”.  To my surprise I did it with in the time that I previously suggested. Mind you I never did the workout prior to the post.  I did it without a break between exercises.  The goal is to build cardio and strength.  I suggested it would take 15-20 minutes.  I was able to do it in 17 minutes, again continuous none stop.  Felt great!  Goal accomplished.

The harshest part of the workout were the squats.  I felt the burn and it was only the third exercise! I’m thinking I’m not going to make it! Yet I did, so I know it can be done. If I did it you can.  Yet I decided make a revision to the workout, not because I’m a wimp, but because I don’t want to stop doing it!  So I tailored it to make it slightly easier for the long haul.

Well give it a try.  Time to cool off.  As always workout, drink be merry.

Leave a Reply

