art / blogging / life / random / tgif / workout / workoutdrinkbemerry

Patience is a pain in the neck…

Were we taught patience in school? It’s been a long time since I’ve gone through those hallowed doors which we were sent by our parents while they went off to do what it was they did to support us.

patience use it“Progress seems to be equal to patience, or lack of progress when you can’t control and cannot wait for a desired outcome.” -me.

The point I’m trying to make is that I’ve tried to set a goal. I’ve tried to set the path to do the things to succeed in my goal. Then sit back and wait for the results. Unlike a making cake, where you buy ingredients, mix ingredients, pop in oven, wallah, cake. Very rarely are there any variables, unless you’re cooking on a cross-country train, where you are rocking and rolling but still put out a good meal. The results never seem to be what I expected.

The variable, the unknown to an equation.

How many of you out there have tried to do something but something always manages to happen or get in the way? The variable.

“Do or Do not, there is no try”-Yoda.

I’ve heard this. I’ve used this, but it still seems so difficult to do.

My point is this, Patience is a pain in a neck… Pa

I’ve had to change my plans, change my life, change where I live just to get what we need, not what we want.

Patience, patience, patience.

patience

I wish patience on everyone. I wish a double serving of patience to my wife! I wish the patience that I have, to not have an expiration date, because there are days where, oh boy, it wears very thin.

Final thoughts,

I understand that the patience muscle gets used daily in every aspect of ones daily life, ie, kids, spouses, traffic, work, shopping, working out, to something you are trying to achieve. Yet without this patience gene, the human race would have sure expired centuries ago.

I believe Patience equals progress, progress equals success, success equals happiness.

Go train. As always, Workout, Drink be Merry.

Leave a Reply

